Waktu Operasi : Isnin - Jumaat | 9.00am - 5.30pm


Home > Berita

Johari: ‘Choose the most devoted candidate’

Kuala Lumpur: Fence sitters and those who are undecided about who they will vote for come Nov 19 should vote for the candidate who is most devoted and loyal to the people in that specific area compared to based on the party represented.

Barisan Nasional (BN) candidate for the parliamentary constituency of Titiwangsa, Datuk Seri Johari Abdul Ghani expressed confidence that selection based on the candidate will help voters in making the correct choice.

He said that voters can see for themselves the candidates who can offer the best services and representation for their respective areas and constituencies.

Johari, who is an Umno Supreme Council member, said that voters can make a decision by comparing track records and service performance of candidates who will be contesting to avoid getting duped by sweet promises made by various political parties.

“If we are unsure and undecided, it is better we evaluate each candidate so that we do not get deceived by any sweet promises such as what happened during the previous General Election (GE-14).

“This is the only way. If we are still unsure, then we go back to the individual who is contesting and look at his/her service track record.

“You will not make a mistake when you choose based on the individual candidate,” he told the media after visiting Kampung Datuk Keramat here earlier today.

He was asked to elaborate on the survey findings of REV Media Group which showed that a majority of voters are more likely to choose the candidate instead of the party for the upcoming General Election (GE-15).

The survey recorded 34.8 per cent of respondents choosing the candidates compared to making a choice based on the political party (28.2 per cent), coalition of political parties (19 per cent) or party manifesto (17.8 per cent).

For GE-15, Johari who also former Finance Minister II, will be locked in a four pronged battle for the Parliamentary seat of Titiwangsa, with the focus being on the clash against Pakatan Harapan (PH) candidate who is also former Federal Territories Minister Khalid Abd Samad.

The two other candidates vying for the Titiwangsa seat are Perikatan Nasional’s (PN) Dr Rosni Adam who is from Pas and the sole female candidate contesting, and Pejuang’s Federal Territories Information Chief Datuk Seri Khairuddin Abu Hassan.

During the previous General Election, Datuk Seri Rina Harun who was representing PKR at the time won the Parliamentary seat of Titiwangsa with a majority of 4,139 votes to defeat Johari and Pas candidate Mohamad Noor Mohamad.

Source: NST

Previous ‘Pilih calon yang boleh berbakti’, Johari Ghani

Johari Ghani © 2023. Hakcipta Terpelihara.