Waktu Operasi : Isnin - Jumaat | 9.00am - 5.30pm


Home > Berita

GE15: Johari breaks PH stranglehold on Kuala Lumpur

KUALA LUMPUR: Barisan Nasional’s Datuk Seri Johari Abdul Ghani made a successful return to Titiwangsa, retaking the seat he had won in the 13th General Election with a 4,632-vote majority.

In so doing, the former second finance minister managed to break Pakatan Harapan’s tight grip on seats in the federal capital.

In GE14, PH had taken all the seats in Kuala Lumpur, with Johari losing to Datuk Seri Rina Harun when Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia was still with PH.

Johari received 25,042 votes to PH candidate Khalid Abdul Samad’s 20,410, with Perikatan Nasional’s Dr Rosni Adam getting 14,518 and Parti Pejuang Tanah Air’s Datuk Seri Khairuddin Abu Hassan polling only 888.

The results were announced by Titiwangsa returning officer Firdzaus Said at the constituency’s vote tallying centre at SMK Aminuddin Baki at 12.10am.

Johari was present at the centre with his supporters at the time the announcement was made.

The constituency saw a 76.4 per cent turnout during polling day, with 60,858 out of 80,747 registered voters casting their ballots. There were 512 spoilt votes.

Source: NST

Previous GE15: Johari Ghani declares victory in Titiwangsa

Johari Ghani © 2023. Hakcipta Terpelihara.